Addiction and love, why loving an addict from afar is hard… My Relationship with an Alcoholic

​https://www.theodysseyonline.com/to-the-addict-that-love
This article perfectly sums up my feelings. Loving an Addict is hard….
You kept it hidden from me for many years, I could see the changes I just never understood why. I now understand more than ever, when someone cant live without a drink, posts about drink and became obsessed with drinking, it was clear that drink fueled you more than love. It was clear you were an Addict.
I will never accept the type of behaviour or abuse levelled at me. Over the years you changed into someone I couldnt stand, An Alcoholic misogynstic person and thats not for me. 

Saving myself is the best thing I could do for my own mental health and wellbeing. I have all the love I need from the people that surround me. One day I hope you understand. I hope you are able to make peace with your past, your family issues and seek help. I know that theu have nothing to do with me. I wish you love light and happiness.
http://www.m.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/features/high-functioning-alcoholic
https://youtu.be/PY9DcIMGxMs

Leave a Reply

